Home » Uncategorized » Uh-oh…

Uh-oh…

Months ago I found out, two years after high school, that a rumor was spread about me by someone I ‘trusted’. My Eco partner. I think because I was very shy and to myself what he said made me an easy target. I didn’t associate myself around the “popular kids” not because I didn’t want too but because I simply did not know how to. Long story short, a guy I had a huge crush on in HS told my newest guy friend that MY Econ partner had told a select few of people that I gave him oral sex. How nice it was for me to find out TWO YEARS later! I did like him but I aslo didn’t, that too is a long story. I was so taken by what had been rumored of me and I crushed him. I sent him a text which told him I never liked him, I pretended we were cool, and he is immature.

Last night I went to my first house party. It was so lame that we left at 11:00 a few minutes before the cops showed up to end a party that never started. So boring. I saw this kid I knew from middle school (I went to Kerr and EGHS). I know he and my partner are friends and subconsciously I knew Econ boy would be there. I didn’t think much of it, at all. I stayed with my best friend while my newest guy friend (let’s call him Ya) mingled by the front door. He finds my bestie and I and gives me the heads up that Econ boy was at the party and had told him that he had never said anything like that and I am “mad cool”. I look back and Econ boy is behind me. I looked past him as if I didn’t see him and turned to face my bestie. I felt tapping on my shoulder and back, I knew it was him so I ignored; plus everyone was so close I didn’t bother even trying to figure who was touching me. mid-back he placed his hand and swooped to the left side of me. He caught me by surprise and said, “I never said any of those things”. I just looked at him frozen and did not say a word because my eyes do the talking. He put his head down retracted his hand a walked away. I feel bad. Why? I was being a bitch but he seemed so sincere. It made me miss him. Ya told me in the car ride home that the situation was two years ago and in high school and “it’s whatever”. I was PISSED. Other people knew of that rumor and I didn’t. How do you think people remember? If my ex- crush had remembered, why would others forget? At this point I believe Econ boy’s sincerity but I am forcing myself to believe my ex- crush.

Ya knows I am pissed at him and he is a hypocrite for so many reasons but him telling me this situation is whatever was rude. It’s not you. It’s me. I am one who wants to know EVERY part of a story otherwise without fact i am going to assume out of anger and make decisions I will regret. I don’t know what to do…..

Leave a comment