Home » Uncategorized » It May Be May

It May Be May

You look up all of a sudden and realize that it’s May… It’s amazing how fast time really flies. We’re almost halfway through with 2016 and this semester is almost done. It feels unreal and almost make believe that spring is here and summer is here to follow. This is the final stretch for school, and the final semester I before I transfer. Essentially, this is an ending for one part of my life, while also the beginning of another.

I don’t know if it’s a bitter sweet feeling or what, but looking back I’ll have a little bit of nostalgia. While during the moment I might have hated every minute of certain tasks. When I look back I realize that it wasn’t half bad and a decent memory to have. That not to say I would want to do any of that stuff right now… Yeah, we’ll just say that everything is better or worse in your memories.

Still, I have to go back to a feeling of disbelief. I, myself, still hasn’t had it seep in yet. It’s not that it is a big deal by any means, but it just doesn’t seem real that a half a year has almost gone by. The amount of hours that have just rolled on by. The only thing that will always remain constant is time. It’ll keep going and never stopping. Then there also death and taxes, but those are not as fun…

Well, now that I wasted a few moments of your life reading this, I only have one thing to really say. Go have fun. And if that fun is reading then have a blast reading more of my useless banter.

That’s it for this week, have a good one.

Cat

 

-Matthew Church

Leave a comment